The Steering Committee

A Steering Committee of 22 members has been drawn from research and advocacy CSOs in the South and North to manage the work of INCSOC.

Chairpersons:

Allan Asher
Ombudsman, Australia
allan.asher@ombudsman.gov.au 

Pradeep S. Mehta
CUTS Centre for Competition, Investment and Economic Regulation, India
c-cier@cuts.org

Members:

Albert A. Foer
American Antitrust Institute, Washington DC, USA
bfoer@antitrustinstitute.org

Atiur Rahman
Bangladesh
dratiur@yahoo.com 

Breda Kutin
International Consumers' Research Institute, Slovenia
Breda.kutin@guest.arnes.si

Deunden Nikomborirak
Thailand Development Research Institute, Thailand
Deunden@tdri.or.th

Flora Musonda
East African Community, Tanzania
musonda@eachq.org

Grazyna Rockika
Association of Polish Consumers, Poland
Consumer@skp.pl

Heba Nasar
Cairo University, Egypt
hebanas@aucegypt.edu

Indrani Thuraisingham
Consumers International, Malaysia
indrani@ciroap.org 

Kimera Henry Richard
Consumer Education Trust (CONSENT), Uganda
consentug@yahoo.com

Malathy Knight John
Institute of Policy Studies, Colombo, Sri Lanka
malathy@ips.lk

Michal Gal
University of Haifa, Israel
mgal@research.haifa.ac.il

Mosadeq Sahebdin
Consumer Activist, Mauritius
mosadeq53@orange.mu

Ratnakar Adhikari
South Asia Watch on Trade, Economics & Environment, Nepal
ratnakar.adhikari@sawtee.org

Oscar Lanza
Bolivian Committee for Consumer's Rights Protection, Bolivia
Aisbol@ceibo.entelnet.bo

Phil Evans
Consumers Association, UK
phil.evans@which.co.uk

Robert Kerton
Consumer Association of Canada, Canada
kerton@uwaterloo.ca

Robin Brown
Foundation for Effective Markets and Governance, Australia
femag@anu.edu.an

Santiago Roca
ESAN University
sroca@esan.edu.pe

Spencer Weber Waller
Loyola University, USA
Swalle1@luc.edu

Surendra Kanstiya
Consumer Activist, India
surendrakanstiya@hotmail.com

Taimoon Stewart
University of West Indies, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
robintai@candw.ky

For further details please contact:

Allan Asher, 61-4083 75642, allan.asher@ombudsman.gov.au 
Pradeep S. Mehta, 91-98290-13131, c-cier@cuts.org